Skip to content Skip to navigation

British Canoeing Leadership Awards

The British Canoeing Leadership suite of awards comprises:

  • Paddlesport Leader - aimed at paddlers taking on formal leadership responsibilities in benign, sheltered water environments and aims to support Leaders to run safe, quality, enjoyable trips based on their group’s needs and aspirations.
  • Moderate Water Leadership Awards - provide leadership training in the moderate water environment.
    • Canoe Leader
    • Sea Kayak Leader
    • Surf Kayak Leader
    • White Water Kayak Leader
    • White Water OC1 Leader
  • Advanced Water Leader Awards  - develops advanced personal skills and basic leadership training in the advanced water environment.
    • Advanced Canoe Leader
    • Advanced Sea Kayak Leader
    • Advanced Surf Kayak Leader
    • Advanced White Water Kayak Leader
    • Advanced White Water OC1 Leader

Find out more about the range of leadership courses on the British Canoeing Awarding Body website. All courses are available in Scotland via SCA licensed providers. Find a course in the event listing, or contact a course provider using our course provider directory.

If you are looking for the British Canoeing Guide scheme, find out more

Visit the British Canoeing Pathway Tool by clicking on the picture below, to find out more about your options.